Letting my Faith become bigger than my fears

Jodi Aiken

lightWhy in the world am I starting a blog? Well it’s not something I ever thought I would do. Not ever! This blog is the Lord’s answer to a prayer from deep in my soul. I’ve been seeking God to reveal what more I can give of myself for Him and to glorify His name.  A prayer that I have taken to Him in secret, saying, “I want to demolish anything within me that is holding me back from being a light that shines brightly and a person who tells of His wonderful ways and unfailing love. A light that cannot be hidden.” A prayer to be what God says I am designed to be:

“You are the light of the world. A town built on a hill cannot be hidden. Neither do people light a lamp and put it under a bowl. Instead they put it on its stand…

View original post 645 more words

Leave a Reply

