Why Did Our Paths Cross

Great thoughts by my wife, Jodi, as she reflects on trusting God’s heart…even when you cannot trace His hand in a given situation! Read and share!

Jodi Aiken

Face of little girlA few years ago, while visiting South Asia, I crossed paths with a little girl on a bridge.  She was so tiny sitting alone on a piece of white cardboard. The sun was pounding on her. She sat there wrapped in a navy blue shawl, with a bowl containing a few coins with a rock begging for money. My heart was gripped with anger.  So many thoughts came rushing in…How could this be? Where are her parents?  Does she have a chance to survive in such a dark culture? Where are You, God, in this? Oh God, what do I do? Surely You want me to do something!  And yet, I felt as if I could do nothing.

From my perspective, I felt helpless, and her circumstances seemed hopeless.

Trusting God when I do not understand His ways are challenging for me.  Then I remember I am not to lean…

View original post 447 more words

Leave a Reply

